EdoDecides2020: Godwin Obaseki Emerges Winner Of Edo Election 2020

Edo Election

EdoDecides2020: Godwin Obaseki Emerges Winner Of Edo2020Election

The Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) has declared Godwin Obaseki, of the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP), the winner of the Edo State Governorship Election.

Touchaheart reports that Godwin Obaseki defeated Pastor Osagie Ize-Iyamu with a margin of 84,336 votes as he bagged 307, 955 votes while Ize-Iyamu of the All Progressive Congress(APC) got 223,619 votes.

According to results collated in the 18 LGA’s early on Sunday, the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) won in 15 LGA’s of the state.

The Commission said a certificate of return will be presented to Godwin within the next seven days as required by the law.

#Edonobelagos #Edodecides #Edo Election 2020



Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here