Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


See Full Profile Of President Muhammadu Buhari’s New Ministerial Nominations

President Buhari

See Full Profile Of President Muhammadu Buhari’s New Ministerial Nominations

Below are the profiles of the new ministers nominated by President Buhari.

Touchaheart Nigeria reports that Nigeria’s President, Muhammadu Buhari, forwarded seven fresh names to the Nigerian Senate on Tuesday, June 21, 2022, as replacements for his ministers who resigned previously.

This online news outlet reports that President Buhari has stated that none of the former ministers who resigned to run for elective office will be returning to their previous positions.

On Tuesday, June 21, 2022, President Buhari declared that none of the former ministers who resigned to run for elective office will be returning to their previous positions. Like their successors, the president sent seven fresh names to the Senate.

Rotimi Amaechi, Ogbonnaya Onu, Godswill Akpabio, and Emeka Nwajiuba all resigned from their ministerial positions to run for the APC presidential ticket in 2023, which Bola Tinubu won.

Uche Ogah, the minister of state for mines and steel development, resigned to run for governor of Abia, while Tayo Alasoadura resigned to go for the APC senate seat in Ondo, southwest Nigeria.

Seven people, ranging from former MPs to top leaders of Nigeria’s dominant political party, the All Progressives Congress (APC), will take their position.

Here are short profiles of new ministers nominated by President Buhari

[the_ad id=”41445″]


Touchaheart reports that Udi was born on July 24, 1972, in Abua/Odual LGA of Rivers. He earned his first school leaving certificate in 1986 and passed his National Examination Council (NECO) exams fourteen years later, in 2000.

In 2008, he became the chairman of Abua/Odual LGA while studying management at the University of Port Harcourt. He was re-elected for another term in 2011.

He is the chief executive officer (CEO) of Opelia Farms Limited.



Touchaheart reports that Opiah was the eighth speaker of the Imo state house of assembly.

He was appointed chairman of the board of Agricultural and Rural Management Institute (ARMTI) by former President Goodluck Jonathan in 2013.

Opiah was later elected as the lawmaker representing the Ohaji/Egbema/Oguta/Oru west federal constituency in the house of representatives.



Touchaheart reports that Adegoye is an indigene of Akure LGA of Ondo state.

He contested the APC primary for the Akure north/south federal constituency bye-election and lost to Mayokun Lawanson-Alade.

Adegoroye will be replacing Tayo Alasoadura on the ministerial list after the latter resigned to pursue the Ondo North senatorial seat.


Touchaheart reports that Nkama is a former special adviser to David Umahi, governor of Ebonyi, in the Abuja liaison office.

The ministerial nominee was promoted to the position of commissioner for investment in 2019.

He remained in the role until 2021 when the governor dissolved most of the members of his cabinet.



Touchaheart reports that Umana is a former commissioner for finance in Akwa Ibom and was also appointed secretary to the state government (SSG) when Godswill Akpabio was the governor.

He resigned from the position in 2013 and joined APC a year later. He was the party’s candidate in the 2015 Akwa Ibom governorship election and lost to Emmanuel Udom.

He is currently the managing director of the Oil and Gas Free Zones Authority (OGFZA).



Touchaheart reports that El-Yakubu until now, was President Muhammadu Buhari’s senior special assistant on the house of representatives matters. He was appointed to the role in 2019.

El-Yakubu was also a member of the house of representatives from 2003 to 2007.



Touchaheart reports that Ikoh was a former commissioner for industry, science, and technology in Abia until 2020 when he left the Peoples Democratic Party (PDP) for the All Progressives Congress (APC).

Ikoh said when he left the PDP that he made the decision because he had “always been sidelined in my ward, local government area, and state party decisions”.

He was nominated by the Abia chapter of the party for the role of national vice-chairman in the southeast during the build-up to the APC national convention.

However, he was beaten to the position by Ijeomah Arodiogbu, who was elected based on consensus.

You May Also Like

Press Release

Union Bank and BFREE Forge Strategic Partnership to Revitalize Loan Portfolios Union Bank of Nigeria, and BFREE, a cutting-edge German-Nigerian FinTech firm, have signed...

Press Release

Zenith Bank signed MoU with French Govt. to create subsidiary in France Zenith Bank Plc. has signed a Memorandum of Understanding (MoU) with the...

Press Release

First Bank leads gainers as NGX ASI rises by 0.17% Positive sentiment in the market today was driven by banking stock even as FBNH...

Press Release

ZENITH BANK WELCOMES YULETIDE SEASON WITH AJOSE ADEOGUN STREET LIGHT-UP Zenith Bank heralded the Christmas and Yuletide seasons with the light-up of Ajose Adeogun...