Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


See First Lagos State 2023 Governorship Election Results

See First Lagos State 2023 Governorship Election Result


Touchaheart Nigeria reports that today, Saturday, March 18, 2023, is Election Day in Nigeria, a West African nation, for Governor and State Houses of Assembly. Only a few of the current Governors are running for re-election in the 28 States holding governorship elections, while most of the States will be choosing new chief executive officers.


This internet news source is aware that there are hundreds of candidates vying for 993 State House of Assembly seats in addition to the 2023 governor’s race. This information is based on figures provided by Nigeria’s election watchdog, the Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC).



The 28 states where governorship elections will hold on March 18, 2023, in alphabetical order, are Abia, Adamawa, Akwa Ibom, Bauchi, Benue, Borno, Cross River, Delta, Ebonyi, Enugu, Gombe, Jigawa, Kaduna, Kano, Katsina, Kebbi, Kwara, Lagos, Nasarawa, Niger, Ogun, Oyo, Plateau, Rivers, Sokoto, Taraba, Yobe, Zamfara.


The Bimodal Voter Accreditation System and its Result Viewing Portal (IReV) were implemented by the electoral umpire for the Nigeria Election 2023. The electoral board has implemented two new technologies, the BVAS and IReV, for the accreditation and electronic transmission of votes in this year’s elections.


The incumbent governor of Lagos State, Babajide Sanwo-Olu, who is running on the platform of the All Progressives Congress (APC), the nation’s ruling party, won the electoral district that included Bola Tinubu, Nigeria’s incoming president.



Gbadebo Rhodes-Vivour of the Labour Party and Abdul-Azeez Adediran nicknamed Jandor of the Peoples Democratic Party are challenging Governor Sanwo-Olu (PDP).


In order to overcome Gbadebo of the LP who received 5 votes and Jandor of the PDP who received 0 votes, the Lagos governor running for re-election for another four-year term received 43 votes.



Lagos State Governorship election result 2023 – Sanwo-Olu wins Tinubu’s Polling unit
LGA: Ikeja

Ward: Alausa
PU: 085

APC: 43

PDP: 0

LP: 5

NRM: 1

Invalid: 1

Accreditated voters: 50.



DISCLAIMER: Please note that these results are yet to be confirmed by the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, the only body recognised by law to declare election results.


You May Also Like


Lieutenant General Oladipo Diya (Rtd) GCON, LLB, BL, PSC, FSS, mni has died. The former military administrator died in the early hours of March...


    touchaheart Nigeria reports that the Presidential Election Petitions Tribunal, which is currently in session in Abuja, issued an order on Friday directing...


Jos – It is no longer news that the Independent National Electoral Commission, INEC, announced the winner of the March 18th Governorship election in...


INEC Set to Issue Certificates of Return gov-elects The recently elected governors, deputy governors, and State Assembly members will receive certificates of return from...