Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?

Banking News

Gov Election 2023: Makinde In Early Lead, Clears 11 Oyo LGAs




Gov Election 2023: Makinde In Early Lead, Clears 11 Oyo LGAstouchaheart Nigeria reports that the Independent National Electoral Commission has declared Seyi Makinde, the governor of Oyo State and candidate of the Peoples Democratic Party, the victor in each of the 11 Local Government Areas that have been announced thus far in the just-concluded governorship and State House of Assembly election.


His two main competitors, Teslim Folarin of the All Progressives Congress and Adebayo Adelabu of the Accord Party, were defeated by Makinde.


The local governments are:


Ona-Ara Local Government

Accord: 1,212
APC: 5,510
PDP: 17,326


Ibadan North-West Local Government

Accord: 1,291
APC: 5,947
PDP: 19007


Ibarapa East Local Government

Accord: 1,885
APC: 7094
PDP: 11,125


Afijio Local Government

Accord: 1,357
APC: 5,588
PDP: 13,139


Atiba Local Government

Accord: 1,113
APC: 7,484
PDP: 18,389


Orire Local Government

Accord: 1,895
APC: 9,216
PDP: 13,767


Ibadan Southwest Local Government

Accord: 2,270
APC: 9,491
PDP: 31,273


Oluyole Local Government

Accord: 1,386
APC: 6,592
PDP: 21,700


Atisbo Local Government

Accord: 1,188
APC: 6,955


Saki East Local Government

Accord: 188
APC: 5,519
PDP: 8,374


Surulere Local Government

Accord: 271
APC: 8,882
PDP: 15,554

You May Also Like


Tragedy struck in the early hours of Thursday, when over 20 passengers narrowly escaped death in multiple auto crashes at Kara Bridge, along the...

Banking News

Leading financial institution -Fidelity Bank PLC -has distributed food packs to women, widows, children, and the vulnerable in Keffi, Nasarawa State as part of...


Touchaheart – In the wake of a devastating helicopter crash that claimed the life of President Ebrahim Raisi, Iran has been further rattled by...


Touchaheart – Akmodel Group Managing Director, Builder (Dr.) Abdulhakeem Odegade and his team paid a courtesy visit to His Lordship, Bishop Rt. Revd. Dr....