Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


EPL: Man City’s Haaland wins Player of the Season


EPL: Man City’s Haaland wins Player of the Season

Erling Haaland of Manchester City won the prestigious Premier League Player of the Season title, after a spectacular, goal-filled season.

Touchaheart Nigeria reports that he was nominated for the honor along with colleague Kevin De Bruyne, Arsenal’s Bukola Saka, Harry Kane, and other players.

Haaland who has scored 36 goals in the Premier League thus far this year, bags the player of the season title.

[the_ad id=”41444″]

After Kevin De Bruyne, Ruben Dias, and Vincent Kompany, who were the first three players to win the Man City Player of the Year title in 2011 and 2012, respectively, he is now the fourth player to get the honor.

Through a combination of public votes, votes from the 20 club captains, and professional judgment from a panel of football analysts, he was declared the winner of the award.

De Bruyne, Kane, Martin Odegaard, Marcus Rashford, Bukayo Saka, and Kieran Trippier were among the other nominations. Haaland defeated them all.

You May Also Like

Press Release

Keep Fit International Club Advocates For More exercise For Men To Reduce Stress   Being active is critical for health. But in our modern...


In a shocking turn of events, law enforcement authorities have recently uncovered the remains of the talented Nigerian musician, Mohbad, and have subsequently conducted...

Press Release

Mayor of Houston Texas endorses Fidelity Bank’s Trade Expo (FITCC) Fidelity Bank’s upcoming trade expo tagged, the Fidelity International Trade and Creative Connect (FITCC...


Federal tertiary institutions’ lecturers salaries raised to 25%- FG The National remuneration, Wages and Income Commission, on behalf of the Federal Government, has authorized...